The SFBA's mission is protecting and enhancing recreational access to San Francisco Bay

The SFBA's board of directors is a volunteer team that is dedicated to protecting and expanding access to San Francisco Bay. We started as a passionate group of windsurfers over 25 years ago but now you are just as likely to see us on kiteboards and wing foils. Our success is based on building a community around the sports we love and partnering with groups that share our values. 

Andrew Sullivan, President

Emily Prescott, Vice President

David Lyons, Treasurer

David Wells. Secretary

Ben Botkin, Board Member

Madeleine King, Board Member

Mette Hansen Board Member

Elena Ufimsteva, Board Member

Russell Frink, Board Member